iPhone 3Gs First look (updated)


I’m right now at this moment in the Ny 5th Ave Apple store checking the new iPhone 3Gs, will tell you what I think of it later on.

I’m back home now and since the jet lag is doing it’s thing I guess I have some time to write my first impression about the new new iPhone 3Gs.

well, first thing, the new iPhone was supposed to be all about “speed” hence the “s” I think! so I held my iPhone 3G in one hand and the Gs in the other, and I started the same software at the same time, both the start-up time and lag response was 1 sec different only, so that was not much at all, but I will go back and do other extensive tests, second major thing was the camera and the video option, well I can’t tell you how shitty is my iPhone 3G camera is, so I’m so glad the improved it, OK it is not 12 MP but any thing other the 3G camera will be great, so the 3 MP camera on the 3Gs was nice. Now video is an awesome thing to add, and I loved how it looked like a mini iMovie in your pocket, and best part was than when you record a video in portrait mode then view in landscape mode, the display crop the movie to fit it to the display, now that was “Apple Smart” TM (my TM)  look photos below:

see how shitty my camera is:(

Compass was nice, didn’t have the chance to check how fast was Safari or the Voice control, that will be left for part 2.

Thank you.


4 Comments on “iPhone 3Gs First look (updated)”

  1. feras says:

    Thanks mate.

  2. Khalid says:

    inshalla i will receive it this week end 😉

  3. feras says:

    good for you man 🙂


Leave a Reply

