My Thoughts

mugDuring the last few weeks I was doing lots of thinking, about every thing in my life, and I’m still thinking, but I got part of the photography “thinking” done, and one sub part of it is the internet, first I decided to upgrade my web portfolio site, from the current adobe lightroom templet to a more professional look web site, thanks to my wife who helped me chose the new look, the site is still under construction though, another thing is that soon this blog will have a new name, it will be a sub part from my portfolio web site name, It will also get on a new path, I’ll try to right on a daily basis, about every thing photography, books, magazines, dvd’s and of-course photos, which in turn will limit my replies to your comments, so please don’t take it personal if I don’t reply to your comments because I’ll be preparing more materials for you to read and hopefully learn from.One thing I thought about was why am I writing? I found out that I was writing for the wrong reason, and in turn my writing wont be satisfying, for both me and you,but now, I know, what I wont to write, I want to write my thoughts, the ones that come from the hurt, the same place my photos come from, yes I could write them in a note book, but what good will they be if I cant share them with others, and writing your thoughts help you concentrate more on them, another reason is to keep my self motivated, when I think of doing some thing I’ll be saying it to you here before I do it, that it self is a commitment, but if I keep it to my self, then I might not do it. Not posting photos in flickr has giving me plenty of free time, so I thought of closing it down, but then again the flick community is growing very fast, and it is a great place to market my web site in it, so I decided to keep it and post some of my work in it, and this time I’ll be posting some of my best work. I’m also cosidering writing in arabic, havent decided on that yet. Thats all for now, till the next time, have a great day, and thank you for reading.


4 Comments on “My Thoughts”

  1. moayad says:

    good luck with whatever you decide 🙂

    can’t wait to see the new site

  2. Mahooya says:

    I was so happy to see u post here again
    and i was sooo excited for your plan ..
    am lookinh forward to your daily post
    Sharing is a good thing in this life and am glad that i will share your knoledge
    GooDLuck 🙂

  3. photobiz says:

    really my eyes were confused reading in black !!

    i’m totally not comfortable reading small fonts on a black background !!

    very interesting thoughts ..

  4. Sami says:

    My friend,
    First sorry for replying so late.. it’s for the same reason you where happy not posting in flickr 🙂
    It’s good to share us with your thoughts, I believe you have the guts and energy to follow through. However, I really enjoyed your thoughts since it’s reflect a life of seriousness.. I am so much interested in Books, DVD’s and photography of course.
    All the best with the tough work coming!


Leave a Reply

