Macro Started

 

bug

I promised you guys macro and never updated you on the situation, well first things first, Macro in a nutshell: Getting a real size Image hence the 1:1 ratio, that is what macro, and then it gets bigger and bigger 1:2, 1:5 and so on, normal lenses can get to an object as close as 0.5 meter (picture above) get any closer than that and you image will be out of focus, and if that is not satisfying then you need to get your self a Macro lens, I have a Sigma 50mm f2.8 (fixed) and it is a great sharp lens, a newer version of it is the 70mm,  note that a fixed lens will be sharper than focal lenses, due to technicality, but now I’m searching for a macro focal lens, and I found the Sigma 18-50mm and 17-70mm, both are great and fast with a f2.8 aperture, the reason is because I don’t whant to change my lenses much when I’m out, I hate that, but if you want only Macro then go for the fixed ones. 

 To shot Macro there are plenty of accessories, and I can put them in one word, Flash, you one to get the sharp details out of your subjects, I did some practice, and here is the result:

 nut

and I selling my Macro lens, if any one interested it is worth $380 around 125KD, give your price here.

 


5 Comments on “Macro Started”

  1. عاشه says:

    مرحبا أخوي فراس

    النتايج مبهره ماشاءالله

    هل الصورة الأخيره بالفلاش؟؟؟؟

    ماشاءالله ماتوقعت إنه بالفلاش ممكن التفاصيل الصغيره تبرز بهالشكل

    يبيله أجرب

    دمتم متميز

    رمضان كريم

  2. kuw_son says:

    Great advice Feras .. keep up the good work pal 🙂

  3. feras says:

    عائشه، شكرا إختي، إي نعم مستخدم فلاش في الصورة الأخيرة
    وكل عام و إنتي بخير ومبارك عليكم الشهر

    kuw son, any time my friend.

  4. samar says:

    the first picture is great! how did you manage to catch IT carrying the petal?

    the guys advised me of nikkor 105. what do you think?

  5. feras says:

    Samar, its not carrieing it, it is standing on it 🙂

    The guys are more expert than me in that matter, spatially Faisal, but not one thing the 105 is a very heavy lens, so it is good for indoors but not to curry with you out doors, so I recommend you try it before buying it, a great substitute is the 70mm, it is also a great one.


Leave a Reply

