Fishy Lens

fish-eye

Lens reviews always talk about the quality of the lens, OK, now I know how good it is, but what I also want to know is wether it will serve me as an amutur or not, but the reviews did not help much in that matter, but for you, if your are thinking about it, I’ll give you what you need to know about the fish-eye lens.The fish-eye lens is a very wide angle lens, it gives you a 180 degree view, so if you are standing tall, and your camera in the portrait position, you’ll be able to see your feet! It is a very difficult to use lens, it needs a very good eye for composing a photo, but once you get the hang of it, it will open cretivity doors for you, but as an amateur you don’t want to spend a fortune on lenses, especially a fish-eye, a Nikon for example cost 200 KD, and for a “once a month use” lens that is too much.The bottom line, the fish-eye, is a great lens, but it is unnecessary,  if you want to buy a lens, buy some thing that you will actually use, and leave the fish-eye for a later time, but if you have the extra cash, then go ahead and have fun.


7 Comments on “Fishy Lens”

  1. kuw_son says:

    Thanks alot for these useful info since I didn’t use that lens ever !

    I’m thinking of having Canon 70-200mm 2.8 in the next step .. so the decision for buying this artistic lens is potponed

  2. feras says:

    Glad that was helpful my friend, best of luck 🙂

  3. Samar says:

    thanks for the info, i didn’t know all that.

    it would be nice to see a full portrait with the feet as you described 🙂

  4. Maha says:

    Well for me fisheye was future dream,, till i used it and fell in love with it..
    I agree with what you said about sequence of lenses that we need to buy.
    I guess i will buy my list, and everytime we go together as a group i will ask nicly and with abig smile to use his/her fishyeye … hehe he

    I wish am kid now, so bel 3aid i will get my 3idiah to buy FISHEYE
    loooooooooooooooooool

  5. feras says:

    Samar, it is indeed :), you should have came yesterday to try it with the guys, but fasting is a better choice sis,barak allah feech, o taqabal allah 6a3tich, alll respect.

    Maha, well that could work too, and it is cheaper 🙂 but really, I think you should try the 10-20 too, you’ll fall in love with it, and then you would not know what to buy 😉

  6. Maha says:

    MMMM
    NEXT TIME LET ME TRY URS 10-20 AND AM SURE THAT I WILL BE TOO CONFUSE

  7. feras says:

    Sure thing 🙂


Leave a Reply

