Simplicity

 

Simplicity1

Do you think simple looking photo are easy to capture? are they not interested? they don’t carry any artistic value, and any one can take the same photo? 

 

Let’s here your thoughts. 


9 Comments on “Simplicity”

  1. Athoob says:

    It depends on how you define simplicity. In my opinion well experienced photographers can take simple photos but they do vary in ideas, concepts, and the way they analyse or scan the subjects which will be included in the frame. In another way, everybody can take a simple photo, not the same.

  2. feras says:

    om dana, I won’t say what I think till the rest give there opinion, but I like what you said.

  3. samar says:

    I believe that some complex looking photos are easily taken by chance and some simple looking ones are hard to take.
    ya3ni it all depends on the photographer.
    anyone can take the same photo?
    i knew the answer after the hardrock cafe trip. depends on the photographers eyes. when you find the same photo, it’s either both have the same eye, or one taught the other, or one copied the other.

    but it’s interesting to see the same spot taken from different photographers.

    one issue would be nice to discuss, can you tell a person’s personality from their photos?

  4. engineeroo says:

    I define simplicity as creativity. simple photos really mean something. it is true there are not much details, but it does get you to the point or subject.

  5. Maha says:

    I guess the easiest the subject the more difficult to capture
    Cause as much as simple it might look, it is difficult to show the beauty of it

  6. Hitman1 says:

    I believe that it’s not the scene itself, but the right moment that makes an interesting photo. I hope that makes sense.

  7. feras says:

    Samar, indeed you can, and I think photography is all about personality, in-fact, I’ll right my next topic on that 😉

    engineeroo, I agree, simple photos are more complex and has more meanings than other.

    Maha, That is a smart way of saying it 🙂

    Hotman1, it does indeed, and you are absolutely right.

  8. kuw_son says:

    I really like those kind of pictures.. but rarely it could be captured, some times we tend to add more element in the frame just to make it more breathtaking !

    but in fact the simplicity is the heart of photography I think, I have so many pictures but I can’t judge whether they are simple or not.

    interesting post Firas 🙂

  9. feras says:

    kuw son, thats the thing they might mean something to you but not to others, for that I keep the simple plane photos for my self, but I just posted one that I love on my flickr, check it out.


Leave a Reply

