Macro Neglected

macro

Since I got my sigma 10-20 mm (wide angle) I have neglected Macro photography, I love photographing architecture, urban, and when you go out photographing you set something in your mind, and one thing only, and you become to lazy to change the lens, (read “why carry 2 cameras?”) but I also enjoy macro, you see thing with your macro lens you can’t see or notice with you naked eye, and macro lenses bring those things right up to you, I have a Sigma 50 mm, I thing I should stop carrying around in my bag and start given it some attention, and use it.


8 Comments on “Macro Neglected”

  1. kuw_son says:

    yeah ,, i think it is neglected too :S

    I think it is the time to start using it 😉

    well done , I like that pulp photo ..

  2. Athoob says:

    I finally had the opportunity today to go for a nature walk in the botanical garden, I forced my self not to use my beloved macro lens…. but … I just couldn’t! At the end, I took some macros, not so many though!

  3. feras says:

    kuw son, lets work on it 🙂

    Hitman, hahahahaha

  4. samar says:

    you just defined macro 🙂 can’t wait till i get myself a lens and see what comes up.

  5. engineeroo says:

    if I am going to rate myself, I would say I love shooting buildings, landscape, and the most I want to do is shoot macro…
    although I don’t have macro lens, but I think I am patient enough to handle macro shots.

    as Samar said, I can’t wait get a macro lens and see the outcome. 🙂

  6. feras says:

    Samer, I think you will like it very much.

    Engineeroo, your second lens should be a Macro, it is fun.

  7. feras says:

    athoob, I’ve seen your Macros and they are great, and welcome here 🙂


Leave a Reply

